top of page
Via-Ferrata-Experts-Logo.png

Via Ferrata Experts is a small, very mobile and effective company that specializes in the planning and construction of via ferrata (cable-assisted climbing) and rope bridges of any kind. The company, which operates worldwide, is comprised of a group of mountain guides and a machine fitter, who is exclusively responsible for the planning and assembly of rope bridges. Construction is carried out according to the new European standard of 2018, and in compliance with the requirements of the Austrian Board of Trustees for Alpine Safety.

 

Each construction is preceded by a geological report, completed in conjunction with a technical report by a structural engineer. All material used for the construction work is tested and certified. Each via ferrata is planned cooperatively with, and according to, the customer's wishes and can be manufactured in a wide variety of lengths and difficulties. The installation of a via ferrata is also possible in an urban environment, because bridge pillars and piers, or vacant buildings are suitable for the development of a via ferrata.

Here you will find all projects implemented by our team.

Materials

Here you will find detailed information about the materials we use. 

_CHL2416.jpg
Team
Via-Ferrata-Experts-Symbol.png

Meet the Team

Bergführer_CHL4968.jpg

Mountain guides and specialists

The specialists responsible for the construction of the via ferrata are state-certified mountain guides and members of the international federation of mountain guides associations IFMGA. The planning and construction of the rope bridges is supervised by a machine fitter who has completed specialist training.

Andreas_Statiker.jpg

Structural analysis 

All rope bridges with their anchoring elements and load-bearing structures on the via ferrata are calculated by the structural engineer Andreas Erlacher. In the case of constructions undertaken abroad, the structural engineer from Via Ferrata Experts collaborates with the structural engineer responsible for the respective via ferrata. After completion of the work, a technical report is prepared by the structural engineer.

alpin-geologie.jpg

Alpin Geologie

Alpin Geologie, founded in 1998 in Meran, South Tyrol, Italy, has been able to establish itself on a regional level and accept increasingly demanding orders, thanks to the professionalism of its partners and employees. Today the company has a young, dynamic, and competent team that offers services at home and abroad. 

www.alpin-geologie.it

Kager.jpg

Locksmith and welding specialist company

The anchoring elements of the rope bridges, and all supporting elements on the via ferrata, are manufactured by the Kager construction locksmith in northern Italy. The company is a DIN EN - 1090 certified locksmith and welding specialist company. www.kagerrudolf.it

bottom of page

1/6
Via-Ferrata-Experts-Logo.png

Via Ferrata Experts ist ein kleines, sehr mobiles und schlagkräftiges Unternehmen, das auf die Planung und den Bau von Klettersteigen bzw. Seilbrücken jeglicher Art spezialisiert ist. Das Unternehmen, das weltweit agiert, besteht aus einer Gruppe von Bergführern und einem Maschinenschlosser, der ausschließlich für die Planung und Montage von Seilbrücken zuständig ist. Gebaut wird nach der neuen europäischen Norm von 2018 sowie nach den Vorgaben des österreichischen Kuratoriums für alpine Sicherheit.

 

Jedem Bau geht ein geologisches Gutachten voraus, abgeschlossen wird er mit dem technischen Gutachten eines Statikers. Für die Bauarbeiten wird ausschließlich geprüftes und zertifiziertes Material verwendet. Die Klettersteige werden nach Kundenwunsch geplant und können in den verschiedensten Längen und Schwierigkeiten ausgeführt werden. Die Anlage eines Klettersteiges ist auch in einem urbanen Umfeld möglich, weil Brückenpfeiler oder leerstehende Baulichkeiten sich für den Bau eines Klettersteiges eignen.

Hier finden Sie alle von unserem Team umgesetzten Projekte.

Materialien

Hier finden Sie genaue Angaben zu den von uns verwendeten Materialien. 

Via-Ferrata-Experts-Symbol.png

Meet the Team

 
Bergführer_CHL4968.jpg

BERGFÜHRER & SPEZIALISTEN

Die für den Bau der Klettersteige zuständigen Spezialisten sind staatlich geprüfte Bergführer und Mitglieder in der internationalen Vereinigung der Bergführerverbände IVBV. Die Planung und den Bau der Seilbrücken überwacht ein Maschinenschlosser mit abgeschlossener Fachausbildung.

Andreas_Statiker.jpg

STATIK

Alle Seilbrücken mit ihren Verankerungselementen sowie tragende Strukturen am Klettersteig werden vom Statiker Andreas Erlacher berechnet. Bei Bauten im Ausland bespricht sich der Statiker der Firma Via Ferrata Experts mit dem für den jeweiligen Klettersteig zuständigen Statiker. Nach Abschluss der Arbeiten wird vom Statiker ein technisches Gutachten erstellt.

Kager.jpg

SCHLOSSEREI & SCHWEISSFACHBETRIEB

Die Verankerungselemente der Seilbrücken sowie alle tragenden Elemente am Klettersteig werden von der Bauschlosserei Kager in Norditalien hergestellt. Das Unternehmen ist ein DIN EN 1090 zertifizierter Schlosserei- und Schweißfachbetrieb. www.kagerrudolf.it